Trail Talk
October 17, 2017, 09:26:33 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: See our events page for the latest hikes and other events on the Buckeye Trail.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hikers Living in Central OH  (Read 6015 times)
redleg08
Day Hiker

« on: November 30, 2011, 05:55:42 AM »

My name is Ben and i live in Central OH. Im looking for hikers that want to hike the New Straitsville section. I'm new to hiking but i am very excited to hike and learn. Cant do anything till September of 2012. The few hikes ive been on ive gone alone which is no good so anyone who would like to accompany me more than welcome.
lynnabird
Day Hiker

« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2012, 09:39:33 PM »

Hey Ben,  OK, so I don't look like Brad Pitt....I didn't know what an Avatar was, so there ya go.
I'm looking for someone to section hike with...I'm an AT section hiker, live in Columbus, and need someone else to help read those freakin maps and drive to trail heads, so I'm not stuck riding my bike or slack packing.  Sept. will probably be OK, only late in the month my sister and I will probably be back in Va. on the AT.  I don't yap alot if you were concerned.  Later, Lynn A. Bird
Pioneer Spirit
Circuit Hiker

Walking the land my ancestors tamed.

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2012, 10:49:06 PM »

I'm in Franklin county and so is poppy.  We had quite a circuit hike going last year where we covered several hundred miles.  I have about 400 miles left, all on the east side of the state.

I find winter to be the best time to go out other than shorter days and really need another hiker with car to maximize the miles.

I sometimes spend time in Vinton county where my gggrandfather is buried about 100 feet from the trail.

Circuit Hike Completed.
Big Blue
Day Hiker

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2012, 09:39:23 AM »